Country Mouse or City Mouse?

I recently spent time on Toronto Island. My camera was always handy, of course!

I love to take photos of contrasts. Here’s an example..

City of Toronto from Toronto Island

City versus Country ~ jw designs

Sitting in the shade of the old trees on the island, looking at the concrete jungle of the city beyond the soft garden colours, reminded me of the story of the Country Mouse and the City Mouse.

I’m definitely a Country Mouse. Which one are you?

2 thoughts on “Country Mouse or City Mouse?

  1. Country mouse — through and through. 🙂 I was born and raised on a farm. I lived for quite a few years in a major Canadian city, and returned to home to the country. And here I’m staying! My heart was always here!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

