Thursday’s Adventure

I read in a book recently a new definition for A.D.D. – Adventure Deficit Disorder. I can really identify with that!

So I decided to give myself an adventure today. I did something I’ve never done before.

I packed up my laptop and went to a coffee shop by myself for a few hours (adventures don’t have to be exotic, just different from the norm). While I was there, I read through a draft of a book I’d started to write a few years ago. It’s about my 3-month travels through Ireland, wandering, exploring, letting my heart and feet lead me onward. It’s based on notes I took during that time.

guidebook and journal

My Ireland Adventure – journal and guidebook

I sipped hot chocolate as I immersed myself in another time and place, while snow swirled outside the window. Pure bliss.

It was anĀ adventure within an adventure!

Where will your next adventure take you?

Leave a Reply

