The Meaning of Life

I used to think that I needed to do a lot of soul searching, look for the deeper meaning in my life, find the “reason” I was on this earth.

While I still believe that self-reflection and slowing down to see things from a new perspective is important, I’ve come to recognize that life’s messages surround us every day. We don’t have to look very far at all.

Recently we were checking into a hotel in a small town. A splash of vibrant colour caught my eye and I glanced over to see this card sitting in a holder on the reception desk. I picked it up, intrigued by the message. On the back, it reads “Keep or pass along to a friend as a reminder to always choose love.”

Although I have kept the card, I’m now passing along the message to you…always choose love. For me that, if anything, is the true meaning of life.

card

Always choose love.

 

Leave a Reply

